Egg Salad Sandwich

November 16, 2012 at 11:17 am | Posted in Eggs, Main Dish, Sandwich | Leave a comment

What’s for lunch? Nobody asked me that the other day, I asked myself that question. Hungry, hungry, hungry! What to eat…OH! How about egg salad? Lots of wonderful protein! Yum!

Well, if there’s one thing I have NOT figured out to do well yet, it’s PEEL a BOILED egg.  I can boil them.  But peel them and leave them resembling an egg afterwards?  Nope.  Can’t do it.  Not me.  Never in a million years.  Lucky for me, Walmart sells them already boiled and peeled!

Ingredients:

6 boiled and peeled eggs

mayonnaise

Dijon mustard

salt

pepper

onion powder

garlic powder

Grab your handy dandy egg slicer – if you have one – or, your potato ricer, which is what I did.  I set mine to the smallest dice setting and squished my eggs like there was no tomorrow!

For the rest of the recipe, I don’t measure….just add a dash of this, a dash of that and a couple of plops of mayo.

If it looks dry, add more mayo.  I was happy with three plops of mayo.  Mix gently and taste and adjust seasonings.

Now, you can eat this on a lettuce leaf and be all nice and healthy or you can be a happy camper like me and eat your egg salad on a croissant.

 

I grabbed a book, my iced tea, a napkin and I was set for lunch.

 


Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

