Roasted Potatoes

November 16, 2012 at 7:03 pm | Posted in Epic FAIL!, Potatoes, Side Dish | Leave a comment

OK, this recipe I have to admit is one that I saw on Pinterest….HERE is the direct link to the recipe, though.  That way you don’t have to go to Pinterest and then to the recipe.  This is the first FAIL that I’ve had from a Pinterest recipe, but I’m not too embarrassed to share it here along with my epic fail (LOL).  Actually now that I read the recipe, I see that I didn’t follow it.  I remembered the recipe and just winged my way through.  Thus, the epic fail!  Here’s what I did:

Ingredients:

one pound small potatoes

water and salt for boiling potatoes

baking sheet, covered with olive oil, plus more olive oil for drizzling

Boil potatoes in enough salted water to cover.  I boiled mine for about 15 minutes.

The recipe, of course, says to bake them in the oven.  Mistake #1 for me.

After boiling for 15 minutes, I sliced the bigger ones in half then sat them on the cookie sheet, on the olive oil.

Now, here’s what I did:  took a spatula and tried to smash the potatoes.  Mistake #2.  It didn’t work.  I tried on a couple, one I smashed down so hard, it flew off the cookie sheet!  Here’s what happened to the others that I managed to smash:

Not very pretty, are they?  Nothing like the picture shows.  That’s because you’re supposed to use ANOTHER cookie sheet, not a spatula.

Oh well.  I had potatoes, some in pieces and the others halved, that got roasted in the oven.  They were delish but not that exciting to look at.

Next time, I’m definitely printing off the recipe.  It’s fun to make mistakes……..isn’t it?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

