Blueberry Pie Pancakes

December 3, 2012 at 6:50 pm | Posted in Pancakes, Uncategorized | 2 Comments

This yummy recipe comes from Chocolate-Covered Katie (love the name of her blog!) and I have made them TWICE since discovering the recipe.  AWESOME is one word that I use to describe them.  You have got to get some fresh blueberries and try them!

You will need:

1/3 cup flour

1/2 cup blueberries (fresh!)

2 tbsp. rolled oats

1/2 tsp. cinnamon

2/3 tsp. baking powder

1/8 tsp. salt

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract (the real thing, please)

1 tbsp. sugar or 1 packet of Stevia – or you can leave this out if you don’t want them sweet

1/3 cup milk

1 tbsp. oil – if you choose to add oil, reduce milk by 1 tbsp.

Combine dry ingredients in bowl.  Add wet ingredients and mix, but don’t overdo it!  Fold blueberries in gently.

food 015

Cook on oiled – or sprayed – pan on low to medium heat, flipping once.

food 016

The batter is THICK, don’t be worried – honestly, they’ll turn out, I promise!

food 017

Top with syrup or powdered sugar or Katie recommends another one of her recipes, Coconut Glaze – or even making a blueberry compote by boiling some berries with a bit of sugar.

food 018

I just topped mine with butter and YUM!

I made two with my batter the first time; the next day, I managed to make three pancakes and they were just as incredible as these two!

food 020

Thank goodness we can get blueberries all year round!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] wanted blueberry pie pancakes.  I’ve made them numerous times since discovering them.  One morning, I even managed to […]

  2. […] I use Bisquick instead of that other way I’ve been making them.  I’ve been making Chocolate-Covered Katie‘s blueberry pie pancakes ever since I discovered them and they are my absolute favorite. […]


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

