Big Dreams

December 28, 2012 at 6:22 pm | Posted in Dreams, Mommy Blog Designs | Leave a comment

Everyone has dreams, don’t we? Well, I’ve been blogging for quite a while…at first on LiveJournal and for a bit on Blogger and here on WordPress. I have a dream. It’s not too fancy but it’s mine. I want my own little spot on the web. My own domain for my blog. Sooner or later I’m going to run out of room here on WordPress.

Well, I found out exactly who can help me and how she can do it and what I have to do.  I’m very excited.  The only thing left is to get myself back to work in January so that I can earn enough money to handle everything.  Because of my migraines (that started in October), I haven’t subbed since November.  I’m going to the Headache Care Center in February but in the meantime, the medicine that the nurse practitioner at my ENT office prescribed for me helps.

Ro at Mommy Blog Designs is going to set me all up with migrating my blog over, hosting me, and designing my blog.  I can either use a pre-made pretty or go all out and have her design a one-of-a-kind set for me.  I’m really excited.  One thing I need to do is hop over to GoDaddy and decide what I want my domain to be.  I’ve considered keeping “Seasoned with Life” but that’s kind of long.  Not sure how that would fit on a blog button.  So, while my brain is dreaming of my own little spot, I’m thinking of how I want to be known.

Any ideas?  I’m open to suggestions!  So exciting!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

