Blueberry Banana Pancakes

December 29, 2012 at 6:31 pm | Posted in Pancakes, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Breakfast today, well, actually brunch, was pretty good. I found the recipe at Taralynn’s blog,  Undressed Skeleton, and since I love pancakes so much, decided to try it this morning.

Ingredients:

1 large egg, beaten

1 large banana

handful of blueberries

food 001

Mash banana into bowl of beaten egg.

food 002

Beat it together.

food 003

Stir in a handful of blueberries, as little or as many as you wish.  Me, I love blueberries, so I put in a bunch.

food 004

Heat up skillet on medium-high.  Taralynn suggested using spray on the skillet; I used about 2 tbsp. of canola oil.  Use spoon and pour out batter to make three or four pancakes.  I made four:

food 006

Let them cook on one side for about four minutes.  Flip and let cook for another four minutes or so.

food 007

Add sugar-free syrup if you like.  I don’t do syrups, sugar-free or otherwise.  I did butter mine with a bit of real butter.  They were very delicious!  Nice and sweet and tasty.  I offered hubby a bite and he liked them, too.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

