French Dip Sandwiches….the Finish!

January 13, 2013 at 7:29 pm | Posted in Main Dish, Sandwich, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Oh, my!

These French Dip Sandwiches are definitely getting FIVE gold stars.  They were excellent.  Here’s my roast, which I took out from the crock pot after seven hours.  It was set for eight hours of cooking time but my husband started walking around at 6:00 asking for food.  Not to worry, the roast was tender and juicy.

French dip 001

 

 

I took it out and let it rest for 10 minutes while I buttered and toasted the buns.

French dip 004

 

Rather than use real butter, I cheated and sprayed them with PAM butter flavored spray and put them in the skillet on high.  Both sides were toasty and browned.

French dip 005

 

By the time they were all brown and ready for the meat, I sliced up the meat.  Then I used my baster to snag all the juices out of the crock pot and the juices and onions went into my handy-dandy grease separator and as soon as the grease rose to the top, I was able to squeeze the Au Jus into little bowls for dipping.

French dip 011

 

Then it was time to eat!

French dip 006

 

I offered peperocini, pickles and chips alongside the French Dips and Au Jus.

Incredible.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

