Pork Tenderloin

January 20, 2013 at 6:00 pm | Posted in Crock Pot, Main Dish | Leave a comment

I was running late this afternoon – and was so worried about having the entire four hours for my pork tenderloin to cook in the crock pot – that it wasn’t until the pork and all of its ingredients were in the pot and I realized that I hadn’t taken a single pic!

Oh, well, I have the pics of how it turned out, and it turned out deliciously.  The recipe is courtesy of Food.com

Ingredients:

1 (2 pound) pork tenderloin

1 (1 ounce) envelope of dry onion soup mix (I use Lipton’s Recipe Secrets)

3/4 cup red wine

1 cup water

3 tbsp. minced garlic

3 tbsp. soy sauce

ground black pepper

I used my smaller crock pot today (4 quart) and cut the pork tenderloin in half, so that it would fit nicely.

Pour liquid ingredients on top of pork tenderloin and then sprinkle with onion soup mix and garlic.  Cover and cook for four hours on LOW.

I know you aren’t supposed to peek or open the lid but I do – so, about half way through, I opened the crock pot and scooted the meat around to make sure it was all covered by the cooking juices.  Mmm, it smelled heavenly!

At the end of the four hours, remove from crock pot and let sit for five minutes before slicing.

pork 019

 

Serve with juices.  My husband and teen and I love applesauce, so that came to the table for supper, too.

pork 021

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

