Housekeeping: Thank You, Pinterest!

January 24, 2013 at 9:22 pm | Posted in House Cleaning, Pinterest DIY Done | Leave a comment

I saw this on Pinterest!

I wonder how tired my hubby is of hearing that statement come out of my mouth?

It worked and I didn’t have to spend a lot of money, either, so that ought to make him happy.

Our teen has been complaining about the shower and his bathroom sink and I noticed this week that our shower was spraying off in different directions, so I grabbed my vinegar and a few baggies and rubber bands and hit the bathrooms.

001

 

It was hard to wrap the rubber band around the faucet on the sink; it dribbled out a lot of vinegar.  I got some of the faucet but not quite enough.

002

 

 

The shower head was much easier to tackle.

Then, I went into our bathroom.  Since I had so much trouble with Daniel’s bathroom sink, I ignored ours and just did the shower head.

005

 

 

Last year, my hubby put on one of these really cool showers with the long cord and all the different water streams.  It was so helpful after my back surgery; for months, I had to shower while sitting on a shower chair and I used this shower sprayer.

Oh, look, in the back you can see my other Pinterest discovery:  filling a dish washing wand with 50% vinegar and 50% soap detergent (Dawn).  After each shower, I scrub the tub with it and it keeps it really clean; there was one in Daniel’s bathroom, too, but for some odd reason it’s disappeared.  Hmmm.  Makes a mom wonder.

After taking the vinegar bags down, here’s what Daniel’s bathroom looked like:

004Pretty clean.  Not perfect though.  I might have to try it again, but using some type of CLIPS instead of rubber bands.  The shower is very, very clean.

003

 

All I had to do was wipe it with a towel and a lot of GUNK came off.  I didn’t take a pic of our shower head, but it was very clean and white and sprayed perfectly.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

