Weekend Blog Share Project: January 25, 2013

January 25, 2013 at 4:38 pm | Posted in Weekend Blog Share Project | Leave a comment

Weekend Blo Share Project

This weekend, we are to introduce our family.   Without further ado, here is my family:

hubby Jan 24

My husband, Ron; this picture was taken last night.  He hasn’t been feeling 100% lately.  It’s the chemo.  Cancer stinks.  He and I have been together for 26 years and married for 25.  Ron is retired and loves to read (thank goodness because I’m a bookworm too!), go fishing and shooting and of course, spend time with us.  As you can tell, he was not posing for the camera; Ron doesn’t like his picture taken, so I have to be sneaky.

My teenager is sitting here vehemently protesting and telling me he doesn’t want his picture on my blog. He’s in 8th grade, is also a bookworm and loves to play on his Xbox 360, hang with his friends and is turning into a very excellent cook.  I wish he’d let me share a photo of him, he’s quite handsome (like his dad!)

As for myself, my gravatar is in the upper right-hand corner of my blog.  I’m a bookworm, love to cook and collect cookbooks and love to blog.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

