Pinterest DIY: Biore Strips

January 26, 2013 at 6:51 pm | Posted in Pinterest DIY Done | Leave a comment

Another incredible Pinterest find!  And, here is the original post from Bobbi at Ancient Embrace.  It was fun and a bit messy and I’ll definitely do it again.

Ingredients:

one packet of unflavored gelatin

2 tbsp. milk

Jan 26 001

Mix well and microwave for about 20 second and then race to the bathroom and apply it to your face; I used my finger and put it all over, since I have really bad skin.  Yep, I’m 51 years old and I still get zits.

Jan 26 002

I couldn’t smile because my face would crack LOL

Jan 26 005

Starting to dry really well.  See how it started to peel?  That’s how I knew it was almost ready to peel.

Jan 26 006

I felt like a snake!

Jan 26 007

Partially peeled, started at the bottom and went up.  Look like a deer in the headlights, don’t I?

Jan 26 008

Eeeeew, this was on my nose.

Jan 26 009

Daniel took this picture; I was making sure it all came off.

Jan 26 010

Ta-da!  Am definitely doing this again.  Immediately after stripping my face, hopped into the shower and washed with my facial wash (Oil of Olay) and finished off with some Oil of Olay moisturizer.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

