5 Minute Friday: BELOVED

February 15, 2013 at 1:22 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday | 2 Comments

It’s Friday and that means it’s 5 Minute Friday.

5-minute-friday-1This week’s topic is BELOVED.  We are to write for five minutes, with no thought to editing…just write.  Then go link on Lisa Jo’s page and read the person who linked ahead of us.  Me, I like to read more than that person’s 5 Minute Friday.

Okay….ready, set, GO

BELOVED

Never before had I felt I was anyone’s beloved.  All my life I heard how ugly, fat, unwanted I was.  I was never told that I was pretty.  I was told that I was stupid, not going to every amount to anything.

That changed in October 1986 when I met the love of my life.

We joke and say that it was love at first sight and maybe it was.

All I know is that through the years, he has loved me with an everlasting love; just yesterday, his Valentine to me said I was beautiful.  Me, beautiful?  Wow.  He loves me so much and I love him.

We are doing a Lenten reading every night at supper and talking about how important love is; why did Jesus come down from Heaven?  What is the most important event, Christmas or Easter?  Our son, our beloved, said it was Christmas.

My husband told him that Christmas is important; God the Father sent His son, through our Blessed Virgin Mother, to become man and He walked on the earth, spreading His love and His word.  But without His sacrifice, His dying upon the cross, we would never be free to enter Heaven.  We are the beloved of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

I wish I could quote scripture, but there is the Song of Solomon, something about belonging to my beloved and my beloved belonging to me.

I am God’s beloved daughter; I am Ron’s beloved wife.  Ron is my beloved; Daniel is my beloved; for them, I would lay down my life.  For them, I would sacrifice myself.

God sacrificed His beloved Son for us.  Thank You, God.

And, thank you, beloved husband, for loving me unconditionally and for accepting me, faults and all.

STOP.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a beautiful post! May this season leading to Easter be a time of rich blessing and encouragement as you meditate on the greatness of His perfect love!

  2. Thank you, Julie, and thank you for visiting my blog!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

