Super Fluffy Baked Potatoes

February 16, 2013 at 6:51 pm | Posted in Potatoes, Side Dish | Leave a comment

I made baked potatoes a while back and shared the recipe.  Today I wanted to make them using EGG WHITE instead of oil, but this morning, my teen son and I ate all of our eggs.  Doggone it!  Well, I made the potatoes using canola oil and they turned out just as delicious as when I used olive oil.

Preheat oven to 450 degrees F.

What I did was get two containers; filled one with canola oil and the other with Kosher salt.

Poke holes in the potatoes, roll them in the canola oil

Feb 16 001

and then roll them in the salt.

Feb 16 002I went ahead and put some canola oil on the cookie sheet; then placed the potatoes on the cookie sheet.

Feb 16 003Bake for two hours; after the first hour, use some strong tongs to flip them over.

Feb 16 004Crispy and salty!

Feb 16 012Super fluffy!  Serve with your favorite toppings:  butter, sour cream, salt and pepper, chives, cheddar…anything!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

