Chocolate Chip Muffins

February 26, 2013 at 7:36 pm | Posted in Bread, Muffins | 1 Comment

There was supper in the crock pot, I was chopping up some celery and carrots for an easy veggie when suddently I realized that muffins would be a delicious addition to our meal…

I ran downstairs and grabbed my Betty Crocker’s Cookbook and fixed up some Chocolate Chip Muffins.  I couldn’t find the recipe online – not sure why not.  All I could find were ads for the Chocolate Chip Muffin Mix.  The recipe I used is in the Ninth Edition of the Betty Crocker Cookbook, on page 47.

Ingredients:

1 3/4 cup milk

1/4 cup butter, melted

1 large egg

1 3/4 cup flour

1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

1/3 cup packed brown sugar

2 1/2 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. salt

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.  Prepare your muffin tins; I use silicone muffin pan liners, so all I need to do is toss them into the pan.  Easy peasy!

Beat milk, butter and egg well.Feb 26 010In separate bowl, mix dry ingredients.Feb 26 009Add dry ingredients to wet, mixing ONLY until dry mixture is wet.  I needed a tad bid more milk, I’m not sure why…but it seemed dry?  I added maybe another tablespoon of milk.  Then, gently fold in chips.Feb 26 011Scoop into muffin tin.  Bake for 18-20 minutes.Feb 26 014The picture above is of the SECOND pan of muffins.  I was in a hurry and forgot the picture of the first pan of muffins!  The reason I made two pans of muffins is tht for some odd reason, I couldn’t find my 12-cup muffin tin.  I wonder where it went?Feb 26 013Eat hot with lots of butter.  And carrots, too, if you like.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] a serving dish (I used my 9×13 glass dish) and pour the meat and gravy on top.  Serve with chocolate chip muffins and veggies!If you look really carefully, you can see the corner of my 9×13 dish in the upper […]


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

