Crock Pot Beef Tips

February 26, 2013 at 7:59 pm | Posted in Crock Pot, Main Dish, Supper, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I found it on Pinterest!

How many times a week do I say that? LOL

A lot, if you ask my husband.  Anyway, yes, I found it on Pinterest and here’s where the Pin lead, to Carrie at Carrie’s Sweet Life.  I think Carrie found it on Pinterest, too.  Where the original, original recipe came from, we may never know……

Oh, on with the recipe!

Ingredients:

One 3-pound chuck roast or you can buy stew meat

1 package of Onion Gravy Mix (Carrie used Onion Soup Mix)

1 package of Brown Gravy Mix

1 can condensed Cream of Mushroom soup

1 jar of mushroom pieces and stems

1 can Sprite (I used 20 ounces from a bottle)

Feb 26 001I purchased a chuck roast.  You can usually find a really nice one, and then cut it up yourself.  Mine had some nice marbling; it also had a couple of spots that I totally cut off and threw out.Feb 26 002Slice it up into bite-sized pieces.Feb 26 003Toss them into the crock pot.  Pour the soup mixes on top, then the soup and finally the Sprite.  Now close the lid and turn it on LOW and leave it alone for at least 8 hours.  Carrie’s recipe said to serve over buttered noodles.  Yum!

At the end of my waiting 8 hours, I stirred and inhaled and started drooling.  The smell was incredible and the broth was rich and brown.  Feb 26 004But it wasn’t GRAVY and I wanted gravy.  So I grabbed some milk:  one cup of milk

Feb 26 005I measured out 1/8 cup of flour,Feb 26 006then I added the flour to the milk and whisked it up until there were no lumps.Feb 26 007Nice and bubbly and lump-free!  Time to pour it into the crock pot!Feb 26 008Put the lid back on and turn the heat up to HIGH for as long as it takes to boil the noodles.  Drain the noodles and then put them into a serving dish (I used my 9×13 glass dish) and pour the meat and gravy on top.  Serve with chocolate chip muffins and veggies!Feb 26 012If you look really carefully, you can see the corner of my 9×13 dish in the upper left-hand corner of the picture above.  This was so delicious!  We had some left over, so I put it into a container and will either make it again with more noodles OR add potatoes and veggies and make more gravy and call it STEW!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sounds very yummy, nourishing & appetizing.


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

