Still Praying and Hoping

March 8, 2013 at 8:23 pm | Posted in Hospital | Leave a comment

I am so grateful to all of my family and to all my friends all over the world who are showering love and prayers on us.

Today was a better day.  When I arrived this morning, Ron was sitting up, NOT on the c-pap machine (but still using a nasal cannula).  When I asked him about it, he said he told the pulmonologist that he wanted to try it today.  I checked his numbers all day and even asked the nurse about them; the nurse switched the nasal cannula over to the one with the bag (I forgot what it’s called, but it’s stronger) when Ron napped after lunch.

Speaking of food, he ate pretty well this morning and afternoon; after lunch, though, around 2:30, he threw up.  Not sure what did it…might have been the tomato soup because he’s been eating fruits and yogurt alright.  Today was the first time he’s had tomato soup.  We left before his supper came.

Deliah brought Daniel up; I went in this morning and talked with the middle school principal and signed a form allowing her to take him.  It was so sweet of her to do this; her own beloved husband is a cancer patient.  He’s at home; his cancer has spread to his brain and it’s inoperable, so for her to do this for me shows what an incredible person she is.  She is also a minister and she prayed for all of us, including her husband and her own family.

I will call the hospital before going to bed tonight, to check on Ron.  He doesn’t have a phone in ICU.  He told me this morning that he actually got out of bed and searched for his cell phone, so that he could call me.  I told him he wasn’t allowed to have it; that it was at home.  It was incredible to see him today – prayers work!  He had pink cheeks and looked so much better than yesterday.

When I got there I told him that he scared me so badly yesterday; he said it was such a bad day and I agreed.  I told him that we have tons of family and friends praying for him and for Daniel and me, too.

Thank you all, I couldn’t get through this without knowing that you all are praying for us.  Tonight will be long, I wish I could be with him, but I need to be home with my son and to be his mom, as well as Ron’s wife.  I feel calmer tonight than last night, so hopefully, will be able to sleep well.

Thank you again, from the bottom of my heart.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

