5 Minute Friday: REST

March 15, 2013 at 3:27 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday | 8 Comments

5-minute-friday-1

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community..
.

The word this week is REST.

GO:

Rest.  Come to me, those of you whom are weary, and I will give you rest.

I don’t know if I stated that perfectly.  It doesn’t matter.  All that matters is the truth behind what Jesus told me.  I am weary.  Please, Jesus, take me into Your arms and hold me and give me rest.

This has been the hardest two weeks of my life, dear Jesus.  I almost lost my husband, my beloved.

I have been restless and am now so weary.  I need the rest that only You can offer.  I give myself to You, to do Your will.

Thank You for the promise of rest.

STOP.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. May God give you the rest that you seek, may He hold you in His arms and comfort you. Thank you for your honest words.

    • Thank you, Danielle, for visiting and for your kind words.

      Patty

  2. I am sorry to hear of your husband. What a scare that must have been. May you rest in His love today!

    • Thank you, Barbie. It was frightening and I’m so blessed that my husband is home! Thanks for visiting me.

      Patty

  3. I am so sorry to hear what you have been through. And so grateful that you are finally getting your rest. I know how scary it must have been. The worry is the hardest part for me! May you be blessed with everything you need to help you on your journey.

    • Thank you, Pattyann! I appreciate your kind words, and thank you for visiting my blog.

      Patty

  4. stressful times are hard on your body, mind and soul…praying He puts a protecting hedge around you and yours while you recuperate and rejuvenate

    • Thank you, skoots1mom. I felt His presence, even the night I left and he was in ICU and we weren’t sure he would make it.

      Thanks for visiting my blog.

      Patty


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

