Glazed Kielbasa with Noodles

March 25, 2013 at 8:18 pm | Posted in Main Dish | Leave a comment

This recipe is from Back of the Box.  We love Kielbasa and we love smoked sausage.  The recipe didn’t call for noodles but they sounded like a good idea and they worked great.

The dish was very good.  I didn’t have any white wine, though.  I had some red cooking wine but wasn’t sure it would be a good substitute so I left it out and added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar.  My husband said it was “too sweet” and my son loved it.  Next time, I’ll make sure to have white wine and forego the extra sugar.

Ingredients:

1 package smoked Kielbasa

1/2 cup beef broth (the original recipe calls for dry white wine)

1/4 cup mustard (the recipe I found and linked to above calls for Grey Poupon)

4 tbsp. brown sugar

Fresh black pepper

2 tbsp. fresh parsley

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOoh, I love my new camera!

Boil broth (or wine) in pot.  Slice up Kielbasa; I slice mine into coins and then slice the coins in half.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Add the Kielbasa to the boiling broth and set the temperature on medium-low for about 10 minutes, stirring occasionally.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meanwhile, start boiling water for noodles.  Add the mustard (or Grey Poupon) and brown sugar to the pot of Kielbasa and broth (wine).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mix well and turn to low, and keep stirring.  This was when I decided to add the extra brown sugar (which my hubby didn’t like).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

During those 8 minutes, I boiled my pasta.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Drain pasta and pour into serving dish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pour hot Kielbasa mixture over the top of noodles.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sprinkle with parsley (fresh if you have it, mine was bottled) and serve hot.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty isn’t it?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

