Melt in Your Mouth Chicken Breasts

April 3, 2013 at 5:58 pm | Posted in Chicken, Main Dish, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Found this recipe on Pinterest…of course!

The link led to Tessa at Handle the Heat.  I did a search and found another way of making it, with mayonnaise instead of Greek yogurt.  Maybe I’ll try it that way next?  The yogurt made the chicken a bit TOO tangy, in my opinion, and I think my guys agreed with me.

Here’s the scoop for you!

Ingredients:

3 chicken breasts (up to 6 because there’s a lot of sauce)

1 cup plain Greek yogurt (or mayo)

1/2 cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese

1 tsp. garlic powder

1 1/2 tsp. seasoning salt

1/2 tsp. pepper

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F and butter your casserole dish.

Shred your Parmesan cheese.  I grew up eating the stuff in the green shake jar and when I met and married my husband, he was astonished that I never had REAL cheese, and he introduced me to REAL Parmesan cheese.  No more green jar for me!  I love real cheese and shred it myself.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMeasure out the Greek yogurt; I had purchased a 16-ounce container and it was exactly what I needed.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPlop the yogurt on top of the cheese, and add the seasonings.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMix well.  I should have used a bigger mixing bowl!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASince there was so much sauce and I had only three chicken breasts to bake, I slathered some sauce on the bottom of my casserole dish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Set each chicken breast in the dish and cover with sauce.  I sprinkled some extra seasoning salt on top, to make them more colorful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABake in preheated oven for 45 minutes.  Allow to sit for 5 minutes before serving.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My teen couldn’t wait to fill his plate.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI made smashed potatoes and some corn along with peas.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

