5 Minute Friday: JUMP

April 19, 2013 at 11:54 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Jump | 4 Comments

Late…very late. But not too late.

5-minute-friday-1

1. Write for 5 minutes flat on the prompt “After” with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my blog’s footer}.

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Jump…

Jump for joy.

I promise, that’s the first thing that my brain tossed at me.

Jump.

A friend of mine had a trampoline for her daughters.  My son was a toddler – her youngest daughter and he were 92 days apart.  Her older daughter was five years older than our toddlers.  The trampoline was in her backyard and I was afraid of it.

She took us back to play one afternoon and I wouldn’t get on.  Nor would I let my son get on.  It scared me.  I don’t know why she thought it would be fun to get on this THING that was high off the ground and had no net and to purposely BOUNCE on it.

I thought she was crazy.

She probably thought I was, too.  I didn’t tell her and she didn’t tell me.

Needless to say, I didn’t jump.  Neither did my toddler.

My feet like the earth, unless I’m in an airplane.  And there’s no way I’m jumping out of one of those, either.

STOP

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good post.

    • Thank you! Do you like trampolines? LOL!

  2. I really enjoyed reading your post Patty! It made me smile. I, too, used to not enjoy trampolines. Now, since I stepped onto one as an adult, I love the sense of flying it offers. 🙂 Hope that you find a way to jump for joy that you’re comfortable with! So glad I stopped by from FMF!
    ~Sarah from http://sudryandspecific.wordpress.com/

    • Thank you for visiting!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

