5 Minute Friday: Song

May 17, 2013 at 7:18 am | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Song | 4 Comments

5-minute-friday-1

It’s Friday!  Finally!  That means it’s 5 Minute Friday…here are the rules, courtesy of The Gypsy Mama, Lisa Jo Baker:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. Be generous and leave an encouraging comment for the person who linked up before you. That’s the best part about this community.

And if you don’t have a blog, feel free to leave your five minutes of writing as a comment. And we’ll love on you there.

Today’s prompt is:

Song….

Sing a new song unto the Lord,

singing Alleluia!

Okay, I can’t sing well and I’m the first to admit it.  My mom used to shush me in church, which really broke my heart.  After all, we are told that we are to rejoice and sing and praise Him and singing is one of the best ways to do so.  Angels sing to Him.  Choirs of cherubim and seraphim sing to Him.

But, my mom always told me to shush.

Well, dear mother, I don’t listen to that shushing anymore.

I sing loudly and with joy.  All that my Lord wants is for me to sing His praises.  He doesn’t mind that I’m off-key…waaaaaaaaaaaay off-key.  All my Lord wants is for  join in and to make a joyful noise.

I promise, it’s joyful and it’s noise.

STOP!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That last line made me laugh!

    • Thanks!

  2. Dear Patty
    It really doesn’t matter if is way of or not. It is the heart that counts, dear one. My one son sings like an angel, but the other one sounds like you, it seems. But, what does it matter. Let us all meek a joyful noise unto the Lord!
    Blessings from FMF
    Mia

  3. Thank you, Mia!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

