Garlic Cheeseburgers

May 18, 2013 at 8:26 pm | Posted in Cheese, Ciabatta Buns, Garlic, Main Dish, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This recipe is courtesy of  Heidi at Go Bold with Butter.  I did things differently; if you compare the recipe that I’ve linked with my instructions, you’ll see how.

Ingredients:

1 pound hamburger, 85/15

2 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce

1 garlic clove

salt and pepper

4 pats of butter

4 slices of medium Cheddar cheese

4 ciabatta rolls, sliced

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMix the hamburger with the Worcester sauce and mince the garlic and add it to the hamburger.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI did this around 10:00 a.m., so that the flavors would have time to meld.  I gently blended the Worcestershire sauce and garlic into the hamburger and placed it back into the fridge.  Thirty minutes before forming the burgers, I took the meat out to take off the chill.  I used my hamburger press to make four burgers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy two guys decided they wanted bacon on their cheeseburgers, so I decided to try something I saw on Pinterest:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI wove the bacon together to make little packets; set the stove on LOW and let the bacon cook while I tossed the ciabatta rolls into the oven on 200 degrees F to lightly toast.  Next, I sprayed my skillet with a bit of canola oil, turned the skillet to HIGH and when the oil was hot, gently put my burgers in and then ignored them for about 4 minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAfter they cooked for about 4 minutes, I flipped them and added a pat of butter to each burger and left them alone for another 4 minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen the butter had melted all the way, I put cheese on the burgers and covered the skillet so that the cheese would melt; this took about 2-3 minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen the cheese is melty, place one burger on a bun and top with bacon.  I love the way the bacon turned out.  It took some poking with my tongs to keep the woven pieces together.  I didn’t want bacon, just cheese.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey were yummy!  I fixed a can of pork and beans to go along with the burgers (added bacon to this) and served them with chips, pretzels and ketchup and mustard.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

