Italian Tilapia with Spaghetti & Marinara Sauce

June 1, 2013 at 7:00 pm | Posted in Fish, Italian, Main Dish, Marinara Sauce, Pasta, Spaghetti Sauce, Supper, Tilapia, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Okay, I have to be honest: this was supposed to be a homemade meal. I was planning on buying either cod or tilapia and breading it and baking it but while I was perusing the seafood at Walmart, I discovered Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia by Treasures from the Sea.  I grabbed a bag.

I’m glad that I did.

Ingredients:

1 bag of Parmesan Encrusted Tilapia

1 pound of spaghetti

1 jar of Newman’s Own Marinara Pasta Sauce

Preheat oven to 400 degrees F.

Pour marinara sauce into pot; turn on low heat.

Prepare spaghetti; I’ve got a Fasta Pasta Cooker, so it only takes me about 12 minutes to fix four servings of spaghetti.

The directions on the tilapia didn’t ask for it, but I put parchment paper down on the cookie sheet; then place the tilapia on the cookie sheet.  Spray lightly with olive oil.  Place in hot oven for approximately 25 minutes.

Serve the tilapia with spaghetti, smothered in hot marinara sauce.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADelicious!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

