5 Minute Friday: FALL

June 7, 2013 at 7:41 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Fall | Leave a comment

5-minute-friday-1

 

It’s Friday – time for 5 Minute Friday.  For the rules, go to Lisa Jo’s Blog, The Gypsy Mama.

The word fo this week is FALL.

GO!

I’m a closet Dr. Phil-watcher.  I don’t watch his show at home bu whenever I’m at my mom’s house and he’s on, I’ll sit attentively and watch and listen.

One of the smartest things I’ve ever heard him say is tht we all need a safe place to fall, a safe place to land.  I believe that.  I believe it with all my heart.

I have my safe place to fall, I land in my husband’s arms.

I also land in my Father’s arms.  Not literally but figuratively speaking.

My husband is here on earth; he has arms that he wraps around me and he can hold me and comfort me.

My Father is in Heaven; He has arms that I can close my eyes and imagine (wasn’t that last word’s week?) that He is holding me, that He catches me when I fall (which is quite often, thank you very much).

I am blessed.  I have a safe place to fall here on earth and I know that my Heavenly Father also catches me.

I went over my 5 minutes, but I wanted to post this little cutie:

download

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

