Homemade Spaghetti Sauce: The “After” Pictures

June 27, 2013 at 6:47 pm | Posted in Crock Pot, Italian Sausage, My Own Creation, Spaghetti, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I’ve been blogging about cooking now for a few months and have shared tons of “before” and “during” pictures but today while I was making my own creation:  spaghetti with Italian sausage and fresh mushrooms, I didn’t click any pics.  Instead, I present to you, after the spaghetti supper.  First off, our table, which thankfully had been pretty much cleared off:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANext, the dishwasher filled with yesterday’s dishes and the pile of dirty dishes on top of the kitchen counter:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m the first to admit that I’m a messy cook.  My husband has been telling me for 26 years that I need to “clean up as I cook” but somehow I just can’t do that.  Now, here we have what’s left of my spaghetti sauce:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt was so good!  I’m going to pop this container into the fridge once it cools off and use it in a couple of days.  I was thinking of buying some fresh mozzarella and baking some of it with either penne pasta or something similar.  Suggestions?  Finally, here’s the crock pot that the sauce cooked in all day:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAw, man, I wanted to lick my crock pot clean!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

