5 Minute Friday: Beautiful

July 7, 2013 at 12:42 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Beautiful, Uncategorized | 6 Comments

A couple of days late….I hurt my back on Thursday night, then re-injured it on Friday and ended up using my walker all day yesterday.  So, better late than never!

5-minute-friday-1

Every Friday, tons of us link up with Lisa Jo Baker at The Gypsy Mama for 5 Minute Friday.  Lisa Jo gives up a one or two word prompt and then we have 5 minutes to brainstorm.  No correcting errors, no editing, just write, write, write until 5 minutes are up.  I’m lucky, because I type so quickly; I can type a LOT in 5 minutes!  If you’re interested in 5 Minute Friday, check out the 5 Minute Friday information page on Lisa Jo’s website and then join in every Friday.

Now, onto this week’s word:  Beautiful

GO:

I’ve never thought of myself as beautiful.  Not even pretty.  Just average.  I’ve always just blended into the woodwork.  Maybe that’s where the term wallflower comes from?  Well, yeah, then that’s me pretty much.

But, I have to admit that at one point in my life, I felt beautiful….it was while I was pregnant with our one and only child.  During those months that I carried him, in spite of all the throwing up (sorry if that’s TMI!), I felt like the most beautiful woman on the planet.  People told me that I glowed.  I believe it.

We thought we’d never have a baby; I finally went back to college full-time and wouldn’t you know that during my first semester back, God decided it was time.  Isn’t it funny how we want and we want and we pray and ask Him for these things that are in our hearts and He waits until the time is Perfect?

So, here I was, glowing and throwing up but never happier than I had ever been in my whole life.  My husband spoiled me.  He’d make snack runs for me at 11:00 at night.

Those were the most incredible months of my life, and once I gave birth to the most beautiful baby in the world, our lives were complete.

Beautiful.  Some days I feel like I glow.  Basking in my God’s love and my husband’s love.  I am beautiful in my own way.  We all are.

STOP!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So well written! LOVE this!

    • Thank you Deb 🙂

  2. You are a true beauty, shining inside, and out.

    • Thank you! God bless you for the sweet thought!

  3. In God’s eyes we are beautiful. Thank you.

  4. Thank you for the reminder!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

