Grilling: Ham, Potatoes and Pineapple

July 11, 2013 at 7:05 pm | Posted in Grilling Out, Ham, My Own Creation, Pineapple, Sweet Potatoes | Leave a comment

Last night I grilled a ham steak.  I’ve really been having fun with the Weber.

Ingredients:

1 pound ham steak

2 sweet potatoes

1 regular baking potato for the teen who doesn’t like sweet potatoes

grill – charcoal – lighter fluid – match

Prepare the grill.  Be careful!

Hot!

Hot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI checked them 40 minutes later and they were DONE.  Maybe I should have checked them sooner and turned them because the sides that were down were nice and burnt.

The next thing I did was toss on the ham steak and pineapple slices.  Sorry there are no pics, but I was in a hurry because the fire was really HOT and the ham and pineapple didn’t take long to heat up.

Here’s how it all turned out:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYum!  The only thing I’ll change next time is to check the potatoes before 40 minutes is up and to cook the pineapple on a disposable grill pan.  Two of them fell through the grates and I couldn’t rescue them.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

