Hamburger Helper Night

July 15, 2013 at 6:36 pm | Posted in Hamburger, Hamburger Helper, Main Dish, Supper | Leave a comment

We’ve been doing meatless Mondays but this week while preparing the menu I slipped.  Oh, well.  Actually, I slipped up so badly that I didn’t get anything out of the freezer for supper until after we got home from our trip to the city for hubby’s doctor appointment.  We then had to take our puppy girl to the vet and hamburger was the fastest thing I could think of, so I grabbed a pound from the freezer and had hubby pick a box of Hamburger Helper from the pantry.  I’m not fond of the stuff and could live without it quite happily for the rest of my life but my two guys like it so I occasionally have it on hand.  It works for nights like this.

I dislike it so much I only took one picture tonight:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI was telling my husband after supper that my mom would make it – not often – but when she did, by the time the bowl came to the table the macaroni was pretty mushy.  Maybe that’s why I don’t like it.  Bad childhood memories.

Oh, well.  I ate some tonight.  I don’t let my macaroni get mushy; I hate mushy pasta more than anything.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

