Thursday Night Musings

July 25, 2013 at 9:13 pm | Posted in Cancer, Pneumonia | Leave a comment

Didn’t do much for supper tonight.  Remember the chili burgers from the other day?  This evening I just made myself chili dogs. chili dogs with cheddar cheese!Daniel didn’t want hot dogs or chili dogs, so he had some Ramen noodles.  Then part of a sub sandwich that I had bought at the store.

Nobody feels much like eating this week.  My hubby has pneumonia.  Again.  He hasn’t felt well since last Friday and has barely eaten since Saturday.  I took him to the family doctor on Tuesday and she gave him some heavy-duty antibiotics.  I’ve been pushing fluids on him:  Diet Pepsi (even though it has caffeine); water; soda water; milk.  He’s eaten some crackers, cereal, chicken noodle soup and fruit.

He goes back to the doctor for a follow-up and I’m worried that she’ll send him to be admitted to the hospital.

It sucks to have cancer.  All it takes is anything – a cold – the sniffles – and BANG!  Pneumonia.  I’ve lost track of how many times the poor guy has had it.  He just had it in March.

So, I want to ask you all to please pray for him.  It’s so hard to be a wife and see my beloved so ill.

Thank you.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

