Hamburger for Lunch

August 2, 2013 at 7:12 pm | Posted in George Foreman Grill, Hamburger, Kraft Mac & Cheese, Lunch, Main Dish, Microwave | Leave a comment

We haven’t been eating big meals since hubby came home from the hospital; he hasn’t been very hungry, so the teen and I have been kind of doing the “self-service” meals.  Today for lunch I made myself a burger on the George Foreman Grill.  I ran out of hamburger buns, but gladly ate it on some honey-wheat bread.

Ingredients:

2 slices of honey wheat bread

1/4 pound hamburger

salt and pepper

Spray the George Foreman Grill with canola oil; plug in to preheat.

Directions:  season the hamburger, form into patty.  Toss onto Grill and check after about three minutes.  Flip just for the fun of it.  It shouldn’t take too much longer for it to be medium-rare, the way I love it.  Spread mayo on the bread and flop the burger on and dig in!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYou can see I wanted Kraft Mac & Cheese along with the burger.  Since it was just me, I fixed up one of those instant microwavable cups from Kraft.  Pretty good stuff.  Not as good as homemade mac & cheese, but it was enough for just me.  All I needed then was my iced tea and that was lunch!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

