5 Minute Friday: Red

September 6, 2013 at 2:35 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Red | 7 Comments

5-minute-friday-1

It’s Friday and it’s time to blog along with the ladies and gents at 5 Minute Friday.  This week’s word prompt is RED.

Go:

When I think of red, I think of the color and all of its beauty.

Red is the color of the sunset that my husband and I sit and watch nightly; red is the sunrise that I see as I let the German Shepherd puppy girl out in the morning.  Red is the breast of the robin as she looks for worms to feed her babies.

When I was morbidly obese (weighing around 250), I knew that I would look like a fire truck if ever I wore red; after my gastric bypass surgery and getting down to a “normal” size, I bought a red dress.  I was so amazed that I could wear read and nobody dialed “911” when they saw me coming *giggle

Red is the color of blood, too.  My Lord shed his blood for me.  Every year during the Lenten season and especially during Holy Week, most especially on Good Friday, I am so emotional at the depth of His love for me.  He shed His blood for me.  I wasn’t even born yet, yet He loved me already – He loved me so much that He gave His life for me.

Red is a beautiful color.

Stop!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love it!

    • Thank you, Jamie 🙂

  2. Red truly is a beautiful color by your thoughtful description, thank you so much for sharing. Have a blessed weekend. Tara.

    • Thank you for your sweet words, Tara and have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Sooooo grateful for that red in your last larger paragraph.
    Amen!

    • Thank you! And thanks for following me back 🙂


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

