Here I am…

September 22, 2013 at 10:36 am | Posted in Aortic Rupture, Hospital, Hubby | 7 Comments

I haven’t posted since forever and here’s why:  my husband had a ruptured aorta and had to have emergency surgery on Tuesday night; he’s still in Cardiovascular ICU attached to a ventilator and now on dialysis.  Things are very serious.  The surgeon who operated said that 50% of patients don’t even make it to the hospital, so that’s our first miracle.

He’s doing much better than the surgeon expected and that’s our second miracle.  My son is up here with me and we’ve been in to visit Ron this morning.  The nurse said he’s stable…all is well for now.

I would appreciate any and all prayers for my family, especially for my beloved husband.

Thank you!!!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Definitely praying for your husband and family. I wish I could do something for you from here. I guess if you think of anything, please let me know.

    • Thank you

      • You’re welcome!
        I was praying for you guys this morning. How is your hubby?

  2. So sorry to hear this. He is in my thoughts and prayers as are you & your son.

    ~chelle from Amitys

    • Thankyou

  3. I am so sorry to hear about your husband…..your family is definitely in my prayers.

  4. Just read this part – my prayers for your whole family …. Karen


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

