5 Minute Friday: True

September 28, 2013 at 1:11 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday, Hospital, Hubby, True | 12 Comments

5-minute-friday-1

It’s Friday, believe it or not.

Time for 5 Minute Friday and this week’s word prompt is: true.

GO

My mind is in such a muddle right now that I can’t promise that this will make sense.

My husband is still in Cardiovascular Intensive Care after having a ruptured aorta on September 17.  He could have died.  I have stayed by his side praying for his recovery and being his advocate.

He has told me over the years since his cancer diagnosis that he is “sorry for putting me thru this” but I remind him over and over of our vows to be true in good times and in bad.

My husband has been so good to me; such an incredible man.  In times where I’ve doubted my self-worth and haven’t valued myself as a human being, he’s loved me through it all.  He has been true to me through so many troubles.

I love him so much!

STOP

UPDATE:

My husband is off the ventilator and off of dialysis; this morning (Saturday) he was sitting in a chair, watching television.  He took TWO steps with the help of three nurses.  I am so proud of him!  Right now, I’m at home, waiting for our son to come home from an extra curricular activity and later on, he and my mom and I will go to Mass, then to supper and I will leave my mom at our home to stay overnight while Daniel and I drive to the hospital.  He and I will spend the night and he will get to visit with his dad.  They miss each other so much!

My husband’s doctor called him a mini-miracle this morning!  God is good!

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. God IS good. What a WONDERFUL miracle. 🙂 Visiting from 5 Minute Friday.

    • Thank you for visiting, Lydia 🙂

  2. Stopped over from FMF.
    So glad to hear the good news about your husband. I’ll say a prayer for him. And for you and your son, too.
    I like how you explained your husband’s love as being true love. Hard to find nowadays.

    • Hi, Debbie! Thanks for stopping over and thanks for your prayers.

  3. Wow, in sickness and in health. Thankful he’s improving!

    • Yes! God is good, isn’t He?

  4. Praying for you all. Glad to hear good news! Take care, Karen

    • Thank you, Karen, for the prayers!

  5. It is Mon.pm here, and not FMF and guess that FMM wil have to suffice. So glad your hubby is doing better and just keep the faith and God will give you better days ahead. Will pray for you both.

    • Thanks for visiting, Alice. FMM counts, too 🙂 I appreciate your prayers!

  6. Thanks for the update! I’m always including you in my prayers. Health to hubby and rest to your heart. 🙂

    • Thanks for the sweet words 🙂 All prayers are appreciated!


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

