Creamy Chicken Soup

October 19, 2013 at 1:36 pm | Posted in Chicken, Leftovers, Lunch, Main Dish, My Own Creation, One-Dish Meal, Soups & Stews | Leave a comment

This lunch creation is what I fixed for myself today, from the leftover chicken soup that I made yesterday.

I think it turned out pretty good 🙂

Ingredients:

Soup – it’s been in the fridge, so skim off any fat

5-ounce can Carnation Evaporated Milk

2 tbsp. Argo Cornstarch

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGrab a heavy pot and heat the soup on medium. Take out the potato chunks and smush them up (yep, just like yesterday!) and then put them back into the soup and stir well.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey helped make the soup thicker, but the cornstarch mixture is going to really make it rich and creamy.

Since I knew I’d have leftovers from lunch, I just used the container that the soup had been stored in overnight and poured the evaporated milk into it.  Then, I added the cornstarch and whisked it until it was smooth.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASlowly add the cornstarch mixture into the hot soup. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATurn soup up to medium-high and stir constantly.  It needs to get to an “almost boil” but, of course, you don’t want it to burn.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAKeep stirring and occasionally lift the spoon to check on the soup’s thickness.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALooks like soup to me!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIt was so good – and there are leftovers from this – which I will eat probably tomorrow for lunch!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

