5 Minute Friday: Truth

November 8, 2013 at 9:24 pm | Posted in 5 Minute Friday | 4 Comments

5-minute-friday-1It’s Friday.  I didn’t get a chance to join in the fun last week because my husband was in the hospital again.  He came in Monday and is still here.  Right now, he’s sleeping and I’m sitting here on the couch in his private room.  They just gave him some pain meds and I pray that he’ll sleep well for a while.

This week’s word prompt is:  truth
John 14:6-14

Jesus said to Thomas, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.  If you know me, then you will also know my Father. From now on you do know him and have seen him.”

Philip said to him, “Master, show us the Father, and that will be enough for us.” Jesus said to him, “Have I been with you for so long a time and you still do not know me, Philip? Whoever has seen me has seen the Father.  How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’?

Do you not believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in me? The words that I speak to you I do not speak on my own. The Father who dwells in me is doing his works. Believe me that I am in the Father and the Father is in me, or else, believe because of the works themselves.

Amen, amen, I say to you, whoever believes in me will do the works that I do, and will do greater ones than these, because I am going to the Father.

And whatever you ask in my name, I will do, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask anything of me in my name, I will do it.”

~Quote courtesy of Catholic.net

I’ve always liked this reading from the New Testament of John.  It’s so simple…all I have to do is believe that Jesus IS the way, the truth and the life.

If only everything else in life were so simple!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love this reminder. Yes…

    • Thanks for visiting, Julie 🙂

  2. Yes, all we have to do is lean upon him, trust him and do his works.
    How is hubby today? Better I hope, all is well here except got something wrong with my right knee; trying to not let it get the best of me, but it surely hurts. Take Care, Dear!!

    • Hubby is still in the hospital; more tests tomorrow.

      Thank you 🙂


I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

