Still in the Hospital

November 17, 2013 at 3:15 pm | Posted in Hospital, Hubby | Leave a comment

Tomorrow will be day #21.

Hubby’s hemoglobin is still around 9, which is pretty good.  Not as good as it has been in the past but the doctor seems to think it’s good enough that he might let him out of here either tomorrow or Tuesday.  I refer to the doctor as “he” but hubby has a doctor who is a “she” so whichever is here tomorrow – I think it will be “she” but we’ll see.

I don’t even know if that last paragraph made any sense.

For those of you who aren’t my personal Friend on Facebook, I’ve uploaded a picture of my little corner of the world, on the third floor of the hospital:

room 308My little messy corner of the world.

You can see part of hubby’s hospital bed and his IV pole.

The couch opens up to a bed; not the world’s most comfy place but you can see how close I am to hubby, in case he needs me at a moment’s notice.  In one corner of the couch is my pink blanket and my pillow with my sleepy sweats on top.  You can also see my laptop.  On the other side of the couch, my iPod is plugged in.  At night, I sleep with the music playing low.  I can still hear hubby if he needs me.

We just want to go home.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

