Egg for Breakfast

November 21, 2013 at 8:42 am | Posted in Breakfast, Eggs, Ron's Own Creation | Leave a comment

My husband taught me this trick, that’s why I call it “Ron’s Own Creation” instead of mine.  I love scrambled eggs and eggs over medium, but whenever I tried to make eggs over medium, they broke when I flipped them.  That’s when hubby stepped in with the hint I will teach you below.

Ingredients:

eggs (break into small custard cup, one at a time to avoid the dangerous shell monsters from dropping into the skillet)

1 tbsp.butter (for two eggs)

1 tbsp. water (per egg)

Turn stove on medium-high and melt butter in small skillet.  As soon as the butter is melted and begins to sizzle, add the eggs and let them cook for maybe three minutes.  Pour in the water and cover the skillet.  Depending on how soft or hard you like your eggs – I like mine medium, keep the eggs covered.  For medium it takes about three minutes.

Uncover, use your spatula and serve with toast or bagel.

Ta-da!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMine was a bit more hard than medium, because I was buttering my toast, but it was still edible and delicious.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

I love reading your comments! Please leave me your thoughts.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

