Happy Sunday!

November 16, 2008 at 6:41 pm | Posted in Dizzy, Doctor Appointment, Supper, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Just finished dinner and threw in another load of laundry (my 4th load of the day). 

Dinner was pretty good, a garlicky-lime chicken.  You take a tablespoon or two of olive oil (or canola oil), squeeze the juice of two limes, add some lime zest and two minced garlic cloves….pour that concoction over the chicken drumsticks and bake at 375* for about an hour.

We also had mixed veggies and mashed potatoes and crescent rolls.

Had a dizzy spell today, while I was coming up the stairs.  We had finished lunch, I just threw some laundry into the dryer and realized that I had fogotten my Crestor.  Half way up the steps, the room started spinning.  So I hung on for dear life and luckily my husband was able to help me to the couch.  Not sure why that happened….but I rested afterwards and am feeling fine now.

Got my letter from the neurologist’s office regarding my December appointment.  I’m calling them tomorrow to see if they can put me on the list if they get a cancellation.

That’s it for now.

~ Patty

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.