Oh yeah, and I had a job interview today, too, remember?

January 10, 2009 at 7:00 pm | Posted in Job Interview | Leave a comment

It went really really well!

I met with the library Director and supervisor of the branch I would be working at….we talked for 40 minutes.  They’re to let me know on Monday.

I’m praying about this really hard, that if it’s meant to be, God will let it happen and that if it’s not meant to be, He helps me deal with the disappointment.

~ Patty

Happy Saturday!

January 10, 2009 at 10:54 am | Posted in Library, Weather | Leave a comment

It was snowing a teeny tiny bit.  If you blinked, you would miss the flakes LOL

Me and my Daniel are at the local library; he’s looking up pranks to pull on his father!  I told him he couldn’t do the warm water while he’s sleeping prank, nor the shaving cream on the face while he’s sleeping prank, so he’s looking up MILDER pranks.  As if there are any!

It’s freezing cold in the Ozarks today.

I wanted to take my mom to see "Me and Marley" but she’s really uncomfortable with her arthritis today.  She told me it’s because of the long car trip we took this week.  I don’t know about that since I don’t have arthritis like her, but I can understand her being uncomfortable and not wanting to go sit at the movies.

~ Patty

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.