Happy Sunday!

September 19, 2010 at 10:30 pm | Posted in Tennessee Vacation 2010 | Leave a comment

We just finished dinner. It was pretty good. As usual, though, I made enough for 10 people even though we are only 3 LOL

Daniel is next door playing and Ron is on the back deck reading. I’m doing research on what restaurants are open for Thanksgiving in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Ron said he’d be happy going to something like Golden Corral because then we’d all get choices and whatever and however much we want. I’d prefer a nice sit-down meal.

Tomorrow is my day off. We are going to drop Daniel off at school and then go fishing. Daniel is NOT going to like the idea that we get to do that but he needs to know that his father and I need quality time together.

Tomorrow I also need to call the resort in Pigeon Forge and add on another day; we’ve decided to drive on Wednesday, leave here at 6:00 a.m., instead of in the middle of the night. It just makes more sense. I’m hoping Ron feels strong enough to help me drive (it’s 11 hours) but if he can’t, it’s not a big deal.

Our hotel, Park Tower Inn, looks really nice…it’s got an indoor pool and a lazy river. We’ll stay Wednesday night, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday and then leave Sunday. Daniel will miss school on Wednesday and Monday and I’ll miss work half-a-day Wednesday, Thursday and half-a-day Saturday.

It should be a nice holiday.

~ P

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.