Hello, Wednesday!

July 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm | Posted in Cats, Church, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tomorrow we have to get up at the crack of dawn – or more like, BEFORE the crack of dawn and get on the road by 5:30 to make it to Columbia for my doctor appointment – my one month checkup.  I think I’ll take my shower and wash my hair tonight and hit the bed by 8:00 in order to get up in time and make it out the door.

Today Daniel woke up and wanted to go to my mom’s house; so we went over after breakfast.  Stayed there until it was time to go to Vacation Bible Study.  He’s still favoring his left arm.  I told him that if he doesn’t stop, it will stiffen up on him worse and then he’ll need physical therapy to get it moving strongly again.  Helped with snack at Vacation Bible Study:  we made Purple Cows and served them with Goldfish crackers.  I’ve never made a Purple Cow before LOL  They looked pretty good:  ice cream with grape pop and a cherry on top.

Giving Stripey his medicine has been, so far, pretty easy.  Daniel holds him for me and tips him backwards and helps open his mouth, so that I can get the dropper in.  I hope he gets well quickly, that sneezing has me worried.

Okay, off to see what’s new in the rest of the world.

~ Patty

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.