Prayers Needed, Please

July 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm | Posted in Prayer Request, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Just got a phone call from my Mom; her sister is very sick and only has a number of hours/days to live.  We knew she had been sick, but yesterday, I was told that she was doing better.  I’m so sad for her and for my mom….

My mom, of course, wants to go see her.  I want to fly right out my front door and take her but it’s a 3-hour drive and I’m not sure I’d make it tonight….just had surgery the 23rd.  Plus I know eating with family will be difficult.  We are totally Hispanic and live on beans and tortillas LOL so I know there won’t be any broth for me around everyone’s kitchen.

Please send prayers for my Aunt Celia and her children and husband; he is also very sick and we fear that if she doesn’t make it, he won’t be long behind her.  So sad.

~ Patty

Happy Saturday to You and Yours!

July 5, 2008 at 2:09 pm | Posted in Fireworks, Laundry, Television, Uncategorized, Yard Work | Leave a comment

It’s a warm day here in SW Missouri.  Hubby is mowing, son is watching television and I’ve got laundry going.  Always got laundry going it seems like LOL

Is this normal?  I am so tired.  Hubby is concerned about me.  I asked him to take a loaded laundry basket downstairs and mentioned that I have no weight limitations on lifting but that it seemed just like “too much” to carry it downstairs myself.  I am taking all my vitamins.  Going to see the family doc on Friday and will mention this to her.  Hubby asked if I was taking my bipolar meds, too, and I am.

I just think it’s normal to be tired within two weeks of having surgery.

Went to the fireworks display last night in town.  It was very cool – or as my son said, “Sweet!”

Hubby had a lemonade and son had a bag of cotton candy.  The food smell was tempting but I was happy with a snow cone, minus the syrup.

Okay, that’s it for now.

Adios.

~ Patty

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.