Yogurt!

July 29, 2008 at 1:10 pm | Posted in Uncategorized, Yogurt | Leave a comment

Does it seem as though I’m obsessed with yogurt?  I think so LOL

I have ordered a case of 12 (vanilla) from the health food store; they should be in store in about a week.  YIPPEE!  The owner says she LOVES it with chocolate stevia, so I’ll have to invest in some of that too!

Meanwhile, what do I eat?  The other yogurts that I can get at Walmart and the regular grocery store all stink, compared to the Greek yogurt.  So I guess I’ll stick with cottage cheese.  I can have soft fruits as of Thursday, so I’ll stock up on pears and peaches and some bananas to go with the cottage cheese.

~ Patty

Tuesday!

July 29, 2008 at 8:59 am | Posted in Cats, Church, Uncategorized, Yogurt | Leave a comment

Is this really Tuesday?  Okay.  I guess it is.

Daniel crashed his bike again yesterday (he did it a week ago Sunday, too) and sprained his arm.  The doc didn’t put it into a sling or cast or anything, just said that we should ice it yesterday and keep it warm today.  Daniel sure has been complaining; I bet it hurts really badly.  He’s sitting in front of the television right now with it wrapped up with the heating pad (on low).

I am craving MORE of that yummy Greek Yogurt that I had the other day but the health food store doesn’t open until 9:30 and then I’m not sure she’ll have any to sell.  I will call her and ask her to order some.

Stripey is SNEEZING.  Not sure what’s up with that, but since he’s so young, we are taking him to the vet as a precaution.  Don’t want him to get a respiratory infection.

Vacation Bible School started yesterday; we got out of the doc’s office just in time to get Daniel there at 1:00.  It lasts all week.

Thursday is our day to get to Columbia for my 1-month visit.

I want Greek yogurt!

~ Patty

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.